Merri Creek Management Committee

Merri Creek Management Committee - Board 2018

Office Bearers 

President: Ann McGregor (Friends of Merri Creek)

Vice President (1):  Cr Rob Eldridge (Mitchell Shire Council)

Vice President (2): Nicole Lowe (Friends of Merri Creek)

Secretary: Damien Harrison (Hume City Council)

Treasurer: Ann Sanson (Friends of Merri Creek)

Other Committee members

Cr Trent McCarthy/Cr Susan Rennie & Luke Sandham (Darebin City Council),

Cr Natalie Abboud &  Alli Coster(Moreland City Council)

 Elyse Kelly (Mitchell Shire Council)

Cr Stevan Kozmevski & Lis Pittle (Whittlesea City Council)

Carrie Lindsay (Yarra City Council) [No Councillor representative appointed]

Cr Jodi Jackson (Hume City Council)

Pascale Pitot , Jane Miller, Lisa Lawrence (Friends of Merri Creek) 

Claudia James (Wallan Environment Group)

MCMC STAFF - March 2018

Planning, Coordination & Governance

Luisa Macmillan - Manager 

Tony Faithfull - Strategic Projects Manager (Mon-Wed)

Ray Radford - Information Officer (Mon-Wed)


Ruth Rankin - Finance Officer (Mon,Wed)

Monica Williamson - Administration Officer (Wed-Fri)

Leslie Fraser - Archivist (voluntary) (Tues-Wed)

Ecological Restoration Program

Katrina Roberg - Program Manager (Mon-Thurs)

Jonathon Wilson - Ecological Restoration Works Coordinator 

Brian Bainbridge - Ecological Restoration Planner (Mon)

Michael Longmore -  Ecological Technical Assistant & Team Leader

Megan Moroney - Works Assistant  [on parental leave until July 2018]

Team Members: Sarah Boys, Chris Geary, Jessica Slade, Oskar Liebert

Temporary Team Members: Sarah Jones, Charlotte Wood

Catchment Program

Angela Foley - Special Engagement Programs Coordinator (Mon-Th)

Julia Cirillo - Waterwatch Coordinator (Mon-Th)




Merri Events Calendar