Merri Creek Management Committee - Board 2019

Office Bearers 

President: Ann McGregor (Friends of Merri Creek)

Vice-President (1):  Nicole Lowe (Friends of Merri Creek)

Vice-President (2): Tim Connell (Whittlesea City Council)

Secretary: Damien Harrison (Hume City Council)

Treasurer: Ann Sanson (Friends of Merri Creek)

Other Committee members

Cr Steph Amir & Luke Sandham (Darebin City Council),

Cr Jodi Jackson (Hume City Council)

Cr Rob Eldridge & Elyse Kelly (Mitchell Shire Council) 

Cr Natalie Abboud & Alli Coster (Moreland City Council)

Cr Bridget O'Brien & Craig Lupton (Yarra City Council) 

Pascale Pitot , Jane Miller, Lisa Lawrence (Friends of Merri Creek) 

Claudia James (Wallan Environment Group)

MCMC STAFF - April 2020

Planning, Coordination & Governance

Luisa Macmillan - Manager 

Tony Faithfull - Strategic Projects Manager (Mon-Wed)

Ray Radford - Information Officer (Mon-Wed)


Ruth Rankin - Finance Officer (Mon,Wed)

Monica Williamson - Administration Officer (Wed-Fri)

Leslie Fraser - Archivist (voluntary) (Tues-Wed)

Ecological Restoration Program

Michael Longmore -  Program Manager

Sarah Boys - Program Coordinator

Chris Geary - Technical Officer

Team Leaders - Megan Maroney (p/t), Jessica Slade, Charlotte Wood 

Team Members: Cameron Walls, Pip Jones, Dom McKenzie, Tony Bracey, Sophie Lavence

Temporary Team Members: Angela Viney

Catchment Program

Angela Foley - Special Engagement Programs Coordinator (Mon-Th)

Julia Cirillo - Waterwatch Coordinator (Mon-Th)